Marcus Binney CBE Hon FRIBA. British Architectural Historian and author. President of SAVE Britain’s Heritage.

Dr Lloyd Bowen BA MA PhD FRHS. Senior Lecturer in Early Modern and Welsh History, Cardiff University.

Alan Brookes BA. Architectural Historian; Specialist in Historic Buildings. Author of a number of ‘Pevsner’ Buildings of England volumes.

Christopher Costello. Director of the Victorian Society.

Dr Jonathan Durrant BA (Hons) MA PhD FHEA. Principal Lecturer in History, University of South Wales.

Professor Robert Evans FBA FLSW (Founding Fellow and member of its inaugural Council). Regius Professor of History Emeritus at the University of Oxford.

Professor Margot Finn PhD FBA. Professor of Modern British History; Former Presdient of the Royal History Society.

Professor Angela V. John BA MA PhD FRist. S FLSW. Honorary Professor of History, Swansea University; historian and biographer.

Professor Dafydd Johnson BA PhD FLSW. Director of the University of Wales Centre for Advanced Welsh and Celtic Studies; Editor of the Dictionary of Welsh Biography.

Dr Kate Giles BA MA PhD. Buildings Archaeologist; Senior Lecturer and Director of MA in Archaeology of Buildings, University of York.

Dr Marion Loffler DPhil FRHS. Reader in Welsh History, Cardiff University; Assistant Editor of the Dictionary of Welsh Biography.

Professor Lord (Kenneth Owen) Morgan of Aberdyfi DLitt (Oxon) FBA FLSW (Founding Fellow). Fellow in Modern History, the Queen’s College, Oxford; Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Aberystwyth; Senior Vice-Chancellor, University of Wales; Editor of Welsh History Review 1971-2022; author of 35 works on Welsh and British History.

Professor Prys Morgan DL DPhil FSA FLSW (Founding Fellow). Emeritus Professor of History, Swansea University; President of the Honourable Society of Cymmrodorion; Former member of Cadw’s Historic Building Council.

Jacqui Pearce BA (Hons) FSA MCIfA. Senior Ceramics Specialist, MOLA, London; Former President of the Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology.

Dr Oriel Prizerman MA (Cantab) AADip PhD (Cantab) RIBA SCA. Chartered Specialist Conservation Architect; Reader and Course Director MSc Sustainable Building Conservation, Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University.

Rob Scourfield BA MA IHBC FSA. Pembrokeshire coast conservation officer; former Cadw inspector; author of a number of ‘Pevsner’ Buildings of Wales volumes.

Dr Susan Skedd BA (Hons) DPhil. Historian of 18th and 19th century girls’ education and Heritage Consultant. Formerly Blue Plaques Historian at English Heritage (now Historic England).

Professor Patricia M. Thane MA (Oxon) PhD (LSE) FBA. Professor in History, Birkbeck College, London; author of several publications on modern gender and political history.

Professor Keith Thomas CH FBA FLSW (Founding Fellow). Honarary Fellow of All Souls College; Former Professor of Modern History, University of Oxford; Past President of British Academy.

Dr Christopher J. Whitman B.Arch (Hons) Dip.Arch PhD FHEA. Lecturer and Course Leader MSc in Sustainable Building Conservation, Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University.

Esther Robinson Wild BA PgDip MA ACifA. Historic Environment Consultant; Honorary Research Associate, Department of Archaeology, University of York.

Eurwyn Williams MA PhD FSA. Former National Museum Historic Building Expert. Former Council Member of the Historic Building Council for Wales. Former Chairman of the Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales.

Dr Sian Rhiannon Williams BA (Hons) PhD. Historian; Former Senior Lecturer in History of Education, Cardiff Metropolitan University.